Welcome, New Officers

The members have spoken. We welcome Jamie Moesser as president, Jessica Allred as vice president, Karen Pierotti as secretary, and Michelle Stoddard as treasurer. Thank you to all who nominated, volunteered, and voted. I also want to thank the previous leadership, Laura Henriksen, Jacob Blocker, and Karen Pierotti for all their hard work and dedication […]

Thank you and Welcome

July marks the new year for Utah Valley Writers. I want to thank last year’s leaders, Laura Davis, and Everett Powers for their work in keeping UVW going. They willingly performed any task they were asked, and they did it well. As we move forward, we welcome the new presidency, some of whom served last […]


DAPHNE HIGBEE is a new-age librarian who yearns to see her name immortalized alongside the other literary heroes. She graduated from Brigham Young University with a degree in English – emphasis in creative writing – and a minor in Computers in the Humanities, which is a silly way of saying she can do all the technical […]

Vice President



JACOB BLOCKER has been a member of Utah Valley Writers for two years and loves it. He finds the UVW critique meetings kicks his story into gear.  He and his wife have four children, one of which they just welcomed into their family.


EVERETT POWERS (Teryl Boothe) received his Doctor of Chiropractic from Palmer College of Chiropractic-West in 1987, practiced in Central California for 24 years, retired from practice in 2012, and is now a consultant and writer. He wrote and published five novels under the pen name Everett Powers. One is a horror story while the other […]

Chair Positions

More positions added soon. Author / Agent / Editor Interviewer: Brooke Hargett Grant Writing: Jamie Moesser Web Admins: Dallan Simper Michelle Stoddard Critique Chair: Julie Daines