Thank you and Welcome

July marks the new year for Utah Valley Writers. I want to thank last year’s leaders, Laura Davis, and Everett Powers for their work in keeping UVW going. They willingly performed any task they were asked, and they did it well. As we move forward, we welcome the new presidency, some of whom served last year. They will dedicate their time to help UVW run smoothly and better than before.

President – Daphne Higbee

Vice President – Laura Henriksen

Secretary –  Jacob Blocker

Treasurer – Karen Pierotti

Also, thank you to every member who participated in the election process. It’s important that we know and trust our leaders. Remember, if you have questions or comments about how we run UVW, please contact us at the monthly meetings or at


Leave a Reply